david santistevan

worship.leadership

The Master for the Album is here!

I just received the master for my album in the mail this morning. I had the mastering done in Nashville, TN at Mayfield Mastering. Check out their site here. John Mayfield has done work for many artists, ranging from Britney Spears to Dave Matthews Band to Cece Winans. I’m honored to have my songs mastered there.

What I’m doing now is listening to the master in as many environments as I can – home, headphones, car, etc, to make sure I like the tracklist, the spacing between songs, and any fades. So far it is sounding great.

The next step is duplication and it will be ready for purchase.

Stay tuned.

DS

August 16, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

