david santistevan

worship.leadership

Future of Forestry – “Advent Christmas EP”

adventcoverWhen I was younger, I was adamant about saving Christmas music until after Thanksgiving. I have changed. My new philosophy on Christmas listening is to get the most out of the season; therefore, I have already begun listening to Christmas music.

I enjoy classic Holiday jingles, but I mainly love when some of my favorite artists release thoughtful Christmas music expressions in their own style. My recommendation this year is Future of Forestry and their new “Advent Christmas EP”.

I just got this yesterday and am already loving it. ‘O Holy Night’ has this beautiful blend of styles – Sigur Ros meets U2. Horns and vibraphone together with synths and delayed guitars.

I have a ‘listen three times before you hate this album’ policy on music listening. I think our natural tendency is to dislike something right away. So I will not offer my total opinion just yet.

They are offering it as a digital download from their website for less than $5!

You can also listen on myspace.

November 9, 2008 - Posted by | Music

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

