david santistevan

worship.leadership

Practical Pointers for Worship Teams

Over the next couple weeks I am going to post some practical pointers for worship teams. I am going to speak to drummers, guitarists, vocalists, keyboardists, strings, horns, and you get the point. My desire here is to challenge you – whether you are a worship leader or a musician in the band – to take your craft to the next level. One of my favorite quotes is one I heard from worship leader Don Potter:

“The reason we practice our instruments is so when the Holy Spirit decides to use us, there is less resistance.”

That encapsulates my vision for hard work and practice. The ministry of worship is so important – from the worship leader to the violinist who plays one lick on one song.

Stay tuned for my first post, directed towards the troublemakers: Drummers!

November 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. HAHA… Im a trouble maker now. Hmm… well now that I look back on it sure I can see it. HAHA

    Comment by Brendon Robinson | November 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

