david santistevan

worship.leadership

11 Questions Every Worship Team Member Should Ask

In a previous post I talked about questions worship leaders should be asking. Here are some questions if you’re part of a worship team:

Am I listening to the other musicians or lost in my own world?

Is my heart right with God?

Do I hold my ideas loosely and submit to the worship leader?

Do I speak and play with a spirit of humility?

Am I constantly learning or do I pretend to know it all?

What if I prayed for an hour before I came to play with the worship team?

What if I expected God to move in power as we worship?

Do I show up prepared and on time?

Am I contributing to the team spiritually and emotionally or just musically?

What if I encouraged the other members of the band?

Am I invested in my local church or is it just a gig?


December 2, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized, Worship

6 Comments »

  1. […] Thursday 11 Questions Every Worship Team Member Should Ask […]

    Pingback by Weekly Wrap-Up « david santistevan | December 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] why I write a lot of list posts (they can be scanned quickly) and how to’s (practical). Here’s how I would recommend […]

    Pingback by How to Get the Most Out of Reading Blogs « david santistevan | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] to read fast, archive what is helpful, and apply what is practical. That’s why I write a lot of list posts (they can be scanned quickly) and how to’s (practical). Here’s how I would recommend you read […]

    Pingback by The Weekly Wrap-Up « david santistevan | December 11, 2010 | Reply

  4. These are excellent questions! The last three in particular were pretty convicting to me. Thanks for posting, I’m going to share them with our bands. Really digging the site!

    Comment by Matt Stevens | December 14, 2010 | Reply

    • Matt, thanks for the comment. I hope these help with your teams!

      Comment by dsantistevan | December 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. […] 11 QUESTIONS EVERY WORSHIP TEAM MEMBER SHOULD ASK In a previous post I talked about questions worship leaders should be asking. Here are some questions if you’re part of a worship team: Am I listening to the other musicians or lost in my own world? Is my heart right with God? Do I hold my ideas loosely and submit to the worship leader? […]

    Pingback by Best of the Blog 2010 « david santistevan | December 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

